Sew it’s not quilting

image

    Well it is not a quilt.   But it is handmade.   And I am not referring to the baby.  Weeks ago I mentioned getting material for a homecoming dress.   This is the completed dress.   It has an adorable matching coat in lavender linen.  Unfortunately, or fortunately, it was 85 degrees in Ohio yesterday.   So no coat.   I love handmade baby gear, so more to come.
  On the other hand, no quilting in days.   Created a new bawby Instead.  Sorry.   But I hope to be back to sewing soon!   The little one is Elaine, my newest model, after two male models this should be fun.  A whole new section of the quit shop.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. candy
    May 04, 2012 @ 14:58:12

    So sweet!!

    Reply

  2. Oh Sew Tempting
    May 11, 2012 @ 20:59:51

    She’s gorgeous! Her dress is beautiful. You are certainly going to have a lot of lovely projects to try now 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment